Research Consultation Request

Research consultations are only available to LMU students, staff, and faculty.

If you need immediate research help, please use the chat box to get help from a librarian.

Research consultations may involve assistance with:

  • Narrowing down a topic.
  • Finding relevant articles, books, or primary sources.
  • Going over the steps of a research project in-depth.

If you need intensive help with writing or citing, please contact the Academic Resource Center.

All of our reference librarians are experienced researchers who work with students from all disciplines and courses. However, they can also provide advanced research support in specific areas, as indicated below.

Information Desk.

First Available Librarian

(or select one of the following individuals)

Book First Available
Elisa Slater Acosta

Elisa Slater Acosta (she/her)

Elisa.Acosta@lmu.edu

Area of expertise: Education

Book Elisa
Susan Archambault

Susan Archambault (she/her)

Susan.Archambault@lmu.edu

Area of expertise: Communication Studies

Book Susan
Librarian Shelby Hallman.

Shelby Hallman (she/her)

Shelby.Hallman@lmu.edu

Areas of expertise: Science and Engineering

Book Shelby
Alexander Justice.

Alexander Justice (he/him)

Alexander.Justice@lmu.edu

Areas of expertise: History, Marital & Family Therapy

Book Alexander
José Rincon

José J. Rincón (he/him)

Jose.Rincon@lmu.edu

Area of expertise: Business

Book José
Alexis Weiss

Alexis Weiss (she/they)

Alexis.Weiss@lmu.edu

Areas of expertise: Theology, Yoga Studies, Philosophy

Book Alexis