Library Liaisons & Faculty Representatives

LMU librarians aid the Acquisitions and Collection Development Department by serving as liaisons to academic departments. Liaisons develop the library's collections by assuring that approval plan profiles are accurate and current, and that the collections comprehensively support LMU's academic programs. In their collection development role, librarian liaisons choose library materials by actively seeking out, evaluating, and reviewing materials.

Liaisons also serve an outreach function, and can act as a conduit between academic departments and the library to make sure that we are serving the unique research and information literacy needs of students and faculty in each discipline to the best of our ability. Liaisons are assigned subjects based on his/her undergraduate and graduate degrees, academic interests, and the needs of the library.

Each academic department/program at LMU assigns a faculty member to serve as Faculty Library Representative (FLR) for that department. The FLR may be the primary contact person for his or her department with the library. FLRs are responsible for communicating curriculum changes to the library and providing feedback from the faculty to the library regarding library services, policies, procedures, and collections.

Faculty with questions regarding the purchase of library materials or other functions of the library should contact their departmental FLR or their librarian liaison (name links below will email the library liaison). For general questions about the liaison program, please contact Jamie Hazlitt.


SubjectLibrarian LiaisonFaculty Representative
African American Studies Aisha Conner-Gaten Marne Campbell 
Art and Art History Jamie Hazlitt Kirstin Noreen
Asian and Asian American Studies Rachel Wen-Paloutzian Yanjie Wang
Bioethics Glenn Johnson-Grau Roberto Dell'Oro
Biology Glenn Johnson-Grau John Waggoner
Business: Accounting Nataly Blas Michael Moore
Business: Finance/CIS Nataly Blas Hai Tran
Business: Management Nataly Blas Charlie Vance
Business: Marketing/Business Law Nataly Blas Matt Stefl
Chemistry/Biochemistry Marie Kennedy Tom Reilly
Chicana/o Studies Raymundo Andrade Juan Mah y Busch
Classics/Archaeology Jamie Hazlitt (summer '18) Fr. William Fulco
Communication Studies Susan Archambault  
Dance Lauren Zuchowski Longwell Scott Heinzerling
Economics Jamie Hazlitt Prachi Jain
Educational Leadership Jennifer Masunaga Jill Bickett
Educational Support Services Jennifer Masunaga Sheri Atwater
Elementary and Secondary Education Jennifer Masunaga Candace Poindexter
Specialized Programs in Urban Education Jennifer Masunaga Edmundo Litton
Engineering, Civil and Environmental Science Glenn Johnson-Grau Joe Reichenberger
Engineering, Electrical/Computer Science Stephanie Gritz John Dionisio
Engineering, Mechanical Stephanie Gritz Emin Issakhanian
English Melanie Hubbard Alexandra Neel
Film and TV: Animation Ron Lewis Shane Acker
Film and TV: Film, TV, and Media Studies Rhonda Rosen Anupama Kapse
Film and TV: Production Rhonda Rosen Sharon Mooney
Film and TV: Recording Arts Ron Lewis Corey Eccles
Film and TV: Screenwriting Rhonda Rosen  
Health and Human Sciences Glenn Johnson-Grau Heather Tarleton
History Alexander Justice Kevin McDonald
Jewish Studies Rhonda Rosen Margarete Feinstein
Marital and Family Therapy Alexander Justice Debra Linesch
Mathematics Jamie Hazlitt Robert Rovetti
Modern Languages Raymundo Andrade Petra Liedke-Konow
Music John Jackson Mark Saya
Philosophy Jamie Hazlitt (summer '18) Scott Roniger
Physics Marie Kennedy Gabriele Varieschi
Political Science Glenn Johnson-Grau Gene Park
Psychology Susan Archambault Joseph LaBrie
Sociology Elisa Acosta Eric Magnuson 
Theatre Arts Cynthia Becht Arnab Banerji
Theological Studies Glenn Johnson-Grau (summer '18) Charlotte Radler
Urban & Environmental Studies Daniel Draper Mona Seymour
Women's and Gender Studies Aisha Conner-Gaten Stella Oh
Yoga Studies Glenn Johnson-Grau (summer '18) Chris Chapple