Librarian Liaisons & Faculty Representatives

LMU librarians serve as liaisons to support outreach and collection development for each academic department and program. Liaisons are responsible for ensuring that our collections comprehensively support LMU's academic programs. In their collection development role, librarian liaisons choose library materials by actively seeking out, evaluating, and reviewing materials, and connecting with faculty in their department to stay abreast of curricular or research interest changes.

In their outreach function, liaisons are a conduit between academic departments and the library to make sure that we are serving the unique research and information literacy needs of students and faculty in each discipline to the best of our ability. Liaisons are assigned subjects based on their undergraduate and graduate degrees, academic interests, and the needs of the library.

Each academic department/program at LMU assigns a faculty member to serve as Faculty Library Representative (FLR) for that department for a three year term. The FLR may be the primary contact person for his or her department with the library. FLRs are responsible for communicating curriculum changes to the library and providing feedback from the faculty to the library regarding library services, policies, procedures, and collections.

Faculty with questions regarding the purchase of library materials or other functions of the library should contact their departmental FLR or their librarian liaison (name links below will email the liaison). For general questions about the liaison program, please contact Jamie Hazlitt.


SubjectLibrarian LiaisonFaculty RepresentativeTerm Exp.
African American Studies Aisha Conner-Gaten Jennifer Williams 2022
Art Jamie Hazlitt Rudy Fleck 2020
Art History Jamie Hazlitt Amanda Herring 2022
Asian and Asian American Studies Rachel Wen-Paloutzian Yanjie Wang 2022
Bioethics Glenn Johnson-Grau Roberto Dell'Oro 2022
Biology Glenn Johnson-Grau Deepa Dabir 2021
Business: Accounting Nataly Blas Zining Li 2021
Business: Finance Nataly Blas Hai Tran (F19) / Julian Zhang  2022
Business: ISBA Nataly Blas   2021
Business: Management Nataly Blas Sohvi Heaton 2020
Business: Marketing/Business Law Nataly Blas David Stewart 2021
Chemistry/Biochemistry Marie Kennedy Tom Reilly 2020
Chicana/o Studies Raymundo Andrade Vanessa Diaz 2022
Classics/Archaeology Desirae Zingarelli-Sweet Matthew Dillon 2020
Communication Studies Susan Archambault Jason Jarvis  2020
Dance Lauren Zuchowski Longwell Scott Heinzerling 2020
Economics Jamie Hazlitt Prachi Jain 2021
Educational Leadership Jennifer Masunaga Jill Bickett 2022
Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology Jennifer Masunaga Sheri Atwater 2022
Elementary and Secondary Education Jennifer Masunaga Morgan Friedman 2021
Specialized Programs in Urban Education Jennifer Masunaga Ernesto Colin 2021
Engineering, Civil and Environmental Science Jessea Young Joe Reichenberger 2020
Engineering, Electrical/Computer Science Stephanie Gritz B.J. Johnson 2022
Engineering, Mechanical Stephanie Gritz Nader Saniei 2020
English Melanie Hubbard Alexandra Neel 2020
Film and TV: Animation Ron Lewis Shane Acker 2022
Film and TV: Film, TV, and Media Studies Rhonda Rosen Anupama Kapse 2020
Film and TV: Production Rhonda Rosen Sharon Mooney 2021
Film and TV: Recording Arts Ron Lewis Kurt Daugherty  2020
Film and TV: Screenwriting Rhonda Rosen Michael Daley 2020
Health and Human Sciences Glenn Johnson-Grau Heather Tarleton 2021
History Alexander Justice Meng Zhang 2022
Jewish Studies Rhonda Rosen Margarete Feinstein 2021
Marital and Family Therapy Alexander Justice Louvenia Jackson 2022
Mathematics Elisa Acosta Michael Berg 2020
Modern Languages Peter Rolla Petra Liedke-Konow  2021
Music John Jackson Mark Saya 2020
Philosophy Desirae Zingarelli-Sweet Carissa Phillips-Garrett  2020
Physics Marie Kennedy Gabriele Varieschi 2022
Political Science Glenn Johnson-Grau Feryal Cherif 2020
Psychology Susan Archambault    
Sociology Elisa Acosta Ravaris Moore 2021
Theatre Arts Cynthia Becht Arnab Banerji 2021
Theological Studies Desirae Zingarelli-Sweet Cecilia Gonzalez-Andreiu 2022
Urban & Environmental Studies Daniel Draper Mona Seymour 2022
Women's and Gender Studies Aisha Conner-Gaten Sina Kramer 2021
Yoga Studies Desirae Zingarelli-Sweet Nirinjan Khalsa 2020